XenoBot Forums - Powered by vBulletin

User Tag List

Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: The Draconian Mystery & More. . .

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The Draconian Mystery & More. . .

09/19/15 Update: Hello everyone, I've been gone for 2 years dealing with university, girlfriend and taking several classes on saturdays and because of it I havent had time for Tibia.

Well all of the above is gone, now I'm only doing my Masters and I'm as unemployed as it gets so I have lots of time in my hands, which I'd like to share with you guys and this thread that I've missed dearly since I couldnt even begin all the projects I had in mind.

So without further ado I'd like you guys to know I'll be updating this to keep you all posted on my recent findings and for them to be easely recognized by anyone interested in the matter.

RPGing; Inside the mind of an explorer:

So. . . I've never been so much or a Role Player but I have certainly tried, during my years in Tibia I've always wondered if there is more than meets the eye; Tibia-Lore-wise.

What I mean with this is; if any of you have spent at least a couple mins reading books in Tibian libraries you can easely find some pretty solid and structured lore, histories about "the old world" where Orcs, Minos, humans, etc fought each other for supremasy, and how elves played an interesting part in restructuring "the new world", although this stories are written in unappealing ways and little annoying books; CIP has really (and still does) put some real effort in this story-making-&-mantaining, it all cant just be useless crap.